generic/260: don't fail for certain fstrim ops on btrfs
authorJosef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Mon, 22 Nov 2021 22:08:10 +0000 (17:08 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Dec 2021 13:52:23 +0000 (21:52 +0800)
commite9ee0888388ee38716753c4c619ebac67889613e
tree5fc9a1b1ca0124cfbaa298627dacf0ab6c298aa3
parent462886a9012cedf900ad1a200720ff3a5eea1497
generic/260: don't fail for certain fstrim ops on btrfs

We have always failed generic/260, because it tests to see if the file
system will reject a trim range that is above the reported fs size.

However for btrfs we will happily remap logical byte offsets within the
file system, so you can end up with bye offsets past the end of the
reported end of the file system.  Thus we do not fail these weird
ranges.  We also don't have the concept of allocation groups, so the
other test that tries to catch overflow doesn't apply to us either.

Fix this by simply using an offset that will fail (once a related
kernel path is applied) for btrfs.  This will allow us to test the
different overflow cases that do apply to btrfs, and not muddy up
test results by giving us a false negative for the cases that do not
apply to btrfs.

Signed-off-by: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Acked-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/260