common/module: fix patient module remover when module is not present
authorLuis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Mon, 15 Nov 2021 23:28:34 +0000 (15:28 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Dec 2021 14:24:08 +0000 (22:24 +0800)
commitee78726548e0a0b808a340ef2e4097abea53952b
tree4121f1348ef9b02b1ba0aa60a17acc3ed8f345b0
parentd489644a5ad825e65da0812e8ea7da3a36a708f1
common/module: fix patient module remover when module is not present

When module is not present and the open coded patient module
remover is called we'll end up in a loop which never ends.
Fix this.

I actually found this issue not in fstests, but when applying this
open coded solution to blktests. In fstest we tend to only call
module remove when we have a module loaded. blktests is different,
and so I immediately spotted the issue there.

Signed-off-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/module