generic: test XFS forkoff miscalcution on 32-bit platform
authorGao Xiang <hsiangkao@redhat.com>
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 10:11:45 +0000 (18:11 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Nov 2020 07:10:09 +0000 (15:10 +0800)
commitf20d3a285118d46406555a849061ef8011c54197
treee029476e3709a3ed6f81bdde457fdc7747672773
parent37d4f926b525fbba8aa579b9eea4ae0921ea7b7b
generic: test XFS forkoff miscalcution on 32-bit platform

There is a regression that recent XFS_LITINO(mp) update causes
xfs_attr_shortform_bytesfit() returns maxforkoff rather than 0.

Therefore, one result is
  "ASSERT(new_size <= XFS_IFORK_SIZE(ip, whichfork));"

Add a regression test in fstests generic to look after that since
the testcase itself isn't xfs-specific.

Signed-off-by: Gao Xiang <hsiangkao@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/618 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/618.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group