misc: fix $MKFS_PROG.$FSTYP usage treewide
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 00:43:33 +0000 (16:43 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Nov 2020 14:17:40 +0000 (22:17 +0800)
commitf220ab921e1dba4243c2e55c1151f6319724ec90
treedf58556102e6c960c106a3ca279faee228820ebf
parent85bf3af7c2054aa97904528da1667f47fb99bc97
misc: fix $MKFS_PROG.$FSTYP usage treewide

Replace all the $MKFS_PROG.$FSTYP invocations with $MKFS_PROG -t $FSTYP.
The mkfs wrapper binary knows how to search the user's $PATH to find the
appropriate mkfs delegate, which the author uses to switch between
development and distro versions of various tools.

Unfortunately, using "$MKFS_PROG.$FSTYP" means that the shell only looks
in the same directory as the mkfs wrapper, which means that we can end
up mixing different tool versions when this is the case.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/rc
tests/ext4/032
tests/shared/032