fscrypt-crypt-util: add utility for reproducing fscrypt encrypted data
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Fri, 24 May 2019 22:04:20 +0000 (15:04 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 May 2019 12:14:17 +0000 (20:14 +0800)
commitf68bd53129efa612da844a5589eb3fce5168b756
treed952d8c5e5f109928ebc50a7231e8e90aee14f9c
parent881eccda822242fc2d85554df53d1b23f3c84da7
fscrypt-crypt-util: add utility for reproducing fscrypt encrypted data

Add a utility program that can reproduce encrypted contents and
filenames.  It implements all encryption algorithms currently supported
by fscrypt (a.k.a. ext4, f2fs, and ubifs encryption), and it generates
IVs in the same way.  The program takes the algorithm and master key on
the command line, and encrypts stdin to stdout.

A file nonce may also be passed on the command line, and the program
will "tweak" the encryption using this nonce in the same way the kernel
does -- either by deriving a subkey, or by including the nonce in the
IVs.  The block size and padding amount may also be specified.

No dependencies are added, as all algorithms implemented from scratch.

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
.gitignore
src/Makefile
src/fscrypt-crypt-util.c [new file with mode: 0644]