shared,ext4: move ext4-specific tests out of shared/
authorTheodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Fri, 28 Jun 2019 22:59:06 +0000 (18:59 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Jul 2019 07:24:25 +0000 (15:24 +0800)
commitf736b1c257cad3b68324fca8ee3e2527168cd85a
treeadf8f837979da7e3444792cb218fb10b67e9c861
parent3eb73bbda3b596b000eddafceddcea8416b9ed27
shared,ext4: move ext4-specific tests out of shared/

The tests shared/{001,003,004,272} test behaviour around the ext4's
journal.  As such, they are pointless to run on ext2, and ext3 no
longer is in kernels newer than 4.3.  (And most enterprise
distributions have been using ext4 to support the ext3 file system;
that capability has been around since 2.6.33.)  So we can move these
tests out of shared and into the ext4 class of tests:

shared/001 --> ext4/036
shared/003 --> ext4/037
shared/004 --> ext4/038
shared/272 --> ext4/039

Signed-off-by: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
18 files changed:
tests/ext4/036 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/ext4/036.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/ext4/037 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/ext4/037.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/ext4/038 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/ext4/038.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/ext4/039 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/ext4/039.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/ext4/group
tests/shared/001 [deleted file]
tests/shared/001.out [deleted file]
tests/shared/003 [deleted file]
tests/shared/003.out [deleted file]
tests/shared/004 [deleted file]
tests/shared/004.out [deleted file]
tests/shared/272 [deleted file]
tests/shared/272.out [deleted file]
tests/shared/group