xfs: Regression test for vulnerable directory integrity check
authorXiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Wed, 30 May 2018 08:53:43 +0000 (16:53 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 00:44:13 +0000 (08:44 +0800)
commitf7f040063c1a8f85bf6aec7e7cd4d8d6a214cd01
treea2e53c491aa9df2dc7576213bee27bf7037c8f8e
parentf99695e4da597f4f12cd1e1f70b53cc723f522fe
xfs: Regression test for vulnerable directory integrity check

If a malicious XFS contains a block+ format directory wherein the
directory inode's core.mode is corrupted, and there are
subdirectories of the corrupted directory, an attempt to traverse up
the directory tree by running xfs_scrub will crash the kernel in
__xfs_dir3_data_check.

Signed-off-by: Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/448 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/448.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group