xfs/260: Move and update xfs/260
authorXiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Thu, 6 Aug 2020 02:13:39 +0000 (10:13 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2020 17:04:19 +0000 (01:04 +0800)
commitf85344a72f74476078a55e6c219ed725697a0369
tree1e6d5267a1312c972106c3fe5753e38cdf2740b9
parentab0680e58176035fbfa76356a5dffd9590a1fd28
xfs/260: Move and update xfs/260

1) Both ext4 and xfs have supported FS_XFLAG_DAX so move it to generic.
2) Modifying FS_XFLAG_DAX on flies does not take effect immediately so
   make files inherit the DAX state of parent directory.
3) Setting/clearing FS_XFLAG_DAX have no chance to change S_DAX flag if
   mount with dax option so remove the related subtest.
4) Setting/clearing FS_XFLAG_DAX doesn't change S_DAX flag on older xfs
   due to commit 742d84290739 ("xfs: disable per-inode DAX flag") so
   only do test when fs supports new dax=inode option.

Signed-off-by: Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/605 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/605.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group
tests/xfs/260 [deleted file]
tests/xfs/260.out [deleted file]
tests/xfs/group