generic: test reflink and copy_file_range behavior with O_SYNC and FS_XFLAG_SYNC...
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 04:40:14 +0000 (20:40 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 15:16:43 +0000 (23:16 +0800)
commitf99e436241f939cfb22d0349b419288abdf4659a
tree45263a465a6d44d98ee3ba6e5a04721f563794e9
parent42484d90a0982e562cf5567fa935a406945e0d9f
generic: test reflink and copy_file_range behavior with O_SYNC and FS_XFLAG_SYNC files

Add two regression tests to make sure that FICLONERANGE and the splice
based copy_file_range actually flush all data and metadata to disk
before the call ends.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/628 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/628.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/629 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/629.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group