overlay: Test hardlink breakage on non-samefs setup
authorChandan Rajendra <chandan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Sat, 18 Nov 2017 05:58:04 +0000 (11:28 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 07:46:40 +0000 (15:46 +0800)
commitfa50d81aa727867c295b1e216e7e818ff347c665
tree18e2ecee941ea5dccbc166f2c1473856254c790f
parente66fe3c8fc5a238ac6291cd2227536acea1c7e72
overlay: Test hardlink breakage on non-samefs setup

This commit adds a test to check hardlink breakage when the
overlayfs instance is composed of two different underlying
filesystem instances.

For example,
$ mount -t xfs /dev/loop0 /mnt/test
$ mount -t xfs /dev/loop1 /mnt/scratch
$ mkdir /mnt/scratch/upper
$ mkdir /mnt/scratch/work
$ mount -t overlay overlay -o lowerdir=/mnt/test \
        -o upperdir=/mnt/scratch/upper \
        -o workdir=/mnt/scratch/work /mnt/merge

Signed-off-by: Chandan Rajendra <chandan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/044 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/044.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group