fsstress: add the ability to create/delete subvolumes
authorJosef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Thu, 14 Nov 2019 18:14:15 +0000 (13:14 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Dec 2019 16:07:25 +0000 (00:07 +0800)
commitfb769938dcc5e5b118f3465907735087409720f3
treec16638994236d229e79cbab1ccd1915924fdc160
parentea726c4a55c98d1c37cea63fbe30f5ecee64c7dc
fsstress: add the ability to create/delete subvolumes

This patch adds support to fsstress for creating and deleting subvolumes
on a btrfs file system.  We link in the libbtrfsutil library to handle
the mechanics of creating and deleting subvolumes instead of duplicating
the ioctl logic.  There is code to check if we're on a btrfs fs at
startup time and if so 0 out the frequency of the btrfs specific
operations.

Signed-off-by: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Reviewed-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
configure.ac
include/builddefs.in
ltp/Makefile
ltp/fsstress.c
m4/package_libbtrfs.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]