fsstress: add operation for setting xattrs on files and directories
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 10:54:08 +0000 (11:54 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Apr 2019 07:34:15 +0000 (15:34 +0800)
commitfc4b0a55b9320d5f476fea7cdbf5c41653836830
tree5ce708b1cee46ed488565a0dcd2e9378afcfc540
parente1a9b1db892e1c559223752735e21575f2e08e9f
fsstress: add operation for setting xattrs on files and directories

Currently fsstress does not exercise creating, reading or deleting xattrs
on files or directories. This change adds support for setting xattrs on
files and directories, using only the xattr user namespace (the other
namespaces are not general purpose and are used for security, capabilities,
ACLs, etc). This adds a counter for each file entry structure that keeps
track of the number of xattrs set for the file entry, and each new xattr
has a name that includes the counter's value (example: "user.x4").
Values for the xattrs have at most 100 bytes, which is more than the
maximum size supported for all major filesystems.

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
ltp/fsstress.c