generic: test for fsync of file with xattrs
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 15:43:43 +0000 (16:43 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 May 2018 02:30:24 +0000 (10:30 +0800)
commitfd0607faf23412cdca43a7325a56e0c92af577d4
treee68f9c718a44a270c98b64b85b416833e98be3e3
parent5fc65da0a6ff5d8a0317ad3013ca7d244019b42b
generic: test for fsync of file with xattrs

Test that xattrs are not lost after calling fsync multiple times
with a filesystem commit in between the fsync calls.

This test is motivated by a bug found in btrfs which is fixed by a
patch for the linux kernel titled:

  Btrfs: fix xattr loss after power failure

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/489 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/489.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group