overlay/061: remove from auto and quick groups
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 06:43:55 +0000 (09:43 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 02:34:39 +0000 (10:34 +0800)
commitfdb698644d530b5c6451e027722894eec1a18a66
treede2ff6c5495bc1ee5a2a33211b5afaf1b41b1e31
parentd864b9cb5de2911f5853e6e40210f5c3704d223f
overlay/061: remove from auto and quick groups

In late 2016, tests overlay/01[6-8] where merged to track the
state of several ilong standing posix compliance issues on overlayfs.

This practice was somewhat of an exception for xfstests project,
which more often merges tests for issues that are expected to be
resolved in the short term.

Over the years, some test cases have been fixed and more tests
where created to cover the remaining issues (e.g. overlay/04[34]).

Currently, the only failing test from this category is overlay/061
which covers item b) in the "Non-standard behavior" section of
Documentation/filesystems/overlayfs.txt.

Since there is no clear design, roadmap nor allocated resources
to resolve this remaining issue, the test is removed from the
"auto" and "quick" groups, following a suggestion that Darrick
has made for a similarly long failing generic test.

The test was added to the new "posix" group, to allow testing
for posix compliance.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/overlay/group