generic/421: stop test from hanging on buggy kernels
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 20:35:51 +0000 (13:35 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 20 Jul 2017 03:14:56 +0000 (11:14 +0800)
commitfe7748f097b3b3ad99d600bf58ddf75cb423c35c
treef1c9e4f1f77333e3f0b26d193843886a21382300
parent3d2b24042163700f1a4d091cb2619c2e40688865
generic/421: stop test from hanging on buggy kernels

On some buggy kernels, the 'find' command in generic/421 encounters
a "Permission denied" error when trying to search $dir, so it
doesn't find the file it's supposed to.  This causes 'cat' to read
from stdin, hanging the test.  Quote the argument to cat to make the
test fail right away rather than hanging.

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/generic/421