shared/011: run for all block device based file systems
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 08:25:22 +0000 (10:25 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Jul 2019 13:27:38 +0000 (21:27 +0800)
Cgroupv2 writeback support can't be easily detected.  But it is
kindof expected from block based file systems and can be easily
added, so just assume support and fail if it doesn't work.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/shared/011

index a0ac375d2025371cea4b088787a6826ff70a884f..b4cdc5edbf4b582a476c7e7386b7e79c22088f4e 100755 (executable)
@@ -39,11 +39,14 @@ rm -f $seqres.full
 # real QA test starts here
 
 # Modify as appropriate.
-_supported_fs ext4 btrfs
+_supported_fs generic
 _supported_os Linux
 _require_scratch
 _require_cgroup2 io
 
+# cgroup v2 writeback is only support on block devices so far
+_require_block_device $SCRATCH_DEV
+
 smajor=$((0x`stat -L -c %t $SCRATCH_DEV`))
 sminor=$((0x`stat -L -c %T $SCRATCH_DEV`))
 cgdir=$CGROUP2_PATH