generic/042: set size to 38M for f2fs
authorSun Ke <sunke32@huawei.com>
Tue, 18 May 2021 11:47:00 +0000 (07:47 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 May 2021 12:33:08 +0000 (20:33 +0800)
25M is too small for f2fs:

Info: Disable heap-based policy
Info: Debug level = 0
Info: Label =
Info: Trim is enabled
Info: Segments per section = 1
Info: Sections per zone = 1
Info: sector size = 512
Info: total sectors = 51200 (25 MB)
Info: zone aligned segment0 blkaddr: 512
    Error: Device size is not sufficient for F2FS volume
    Error: Failed to prepare a super block!!!
    Error: Could not format the device!!!

So, set size to 38M for f2fs.

Signed-off-by: Sun Ke <sunke32@huawei.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/042

index 35727bc..ee0e4b4 100755 (executable)
@@ -41,10 +41,16 @@ _crashtest()
        img=$SCRATCH_MNT/$seq.img
        mnt=$SCRATCH_MNT/$seq.mnt
        file=$mnt/file
+       size=25M
+
+       # 25M is too small for f2fs.
+       if [ $FSTYP == "f2fs" ]; then
+               size=38M
+       fi
 
        # Create an fs on a small, initialized image. The pattern is written to
        # the image to detect stale data exposure.
-       $XFS_IO_PROG -f -c "truncate 0" -c "pwrite -S 0xCD 0 25M" $img \
+       $XFS_IO_PROG -f -c "truncate 0" -c "pwrite -S 0xCD 0 $size" $img \
                >> $seqres.full 2>&1
        _mkfs_dev $img >> $seqres.full 2>&1