generic/360: Create symlink with valid path
authorJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 07:19:20 +0000 (09:19 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 14 Jun 2017 07:27:09 +0000 (15:27 +0800)
A test is creating symlink with a path containing name 1023 characters
long. Such file name is invalid for most filesystems (the limit on file
name lenght is mostly 255 characters) and UDF actually complains about
this and so the test fails. Since the point of this test is to verify
storage of the symlink, change the test to use a valid path where each
component name has only 254 characters.

Signed-off-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/generic/360
tests/generic/360.out

index 86e554bb5fecaacfb88209802a73476903b3f751..cc5623f552e0ea696441dd798f59a311afafcecd 100755 (executable)
@@ -50,9 +50,11 @@ _require_test
 linkfile=$TEST_DIR/$seq.symlink
 rm -f $linkfile
 
+FNAME=$(perl -e 'print "a"x254')
+
 # Create a symlink points to a very long path, so that the path could not be
 # hold in inode
-ln -s `perl -e 'print "a"x1023'` $linkfile
+ln -s $FNAME/$FNAME/$FNAME/$FNAME $linkfile
 
 # Check symlink contains the correct path.
 # 1023 chars are a bit long for golden image output, compute the md5 checksum
index 1f0459bbcb5dc2c1b462b960317e41b46acd968e..a076d99bb0917a87246c56c79ae46f58ac7f648e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,2 +1,2 @@
 QA output created by 360
-cd3b0a56bc304075e28a20a4edd57068  -
+36c1641ab5d82b582cd2baa1ace16277  -