overlay/017: Remove constant st_ino/d_ino test for hardlinks
authorChandan Rajendra <chandan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Sat, 18 Nov 2017 05:58:02 +0000 (11:28 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 07:45:21 +0000 (15:45 +0800)
Constant st_ino/d_ino for hardlinks requires "index" config
feature/mount option to be enabled. overlay/018 already tests
constant st_ino feature for hardlinks. A future commit will add
constant d_ino test to overlay/018 test.

Signed-off-by: Chandan Rajendra <chandan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/017

index e9c852561b7e1ddde17f64878d3d1c5befb1d4b7..03955d0d7b2fde8c27122168b690f2d056a5d551 100755 (executable)
@@ -72,10 +72,8 @@ mknod $lowerdir/chrdev c 1 1
 mknod $lowerdir/blkdev b 1 1
 mknod $lowerdir/fifo p
 $here/src/af_unix $lowerdir/socket
-touch $lowerdir/hardlink1
-ln $lowerdir/hardlink1 $lowerdir/hardlink2
 
-FILES="dir file symlink chrdev blkdev fifo socket hardlink1 hardlink2"
+FILES="dir file symlink chrdev blkdev fifo socket"
 
 # Record inode numbers in format <ino> <basename>
 function record_inode_numbers()