src/nsexec: fix stack pointer alignment exception
authorZorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Fri, 29 Sep 2017 16:49:25 +0000 (00:49 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Sun, 1 Oct 2017 11:24:21 +0000 (19:24 +0800)
When test g/317 or g/318 on ARM server, we got a kernel exception:

  kernel: nsexec[8203]: SP Alignment exception: pc=00000000004010a0 sp=00000000005200e8

nsexec gives an unaligned child stack address to clone() system
call sometimes. For making sure it's always aligned, use
"__attribute__((aligned))" extension of GCC (Thanks this suggestion
from Eric sandeen).

Signed-off-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Carlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
src/nsexec.c

index f033b1a42000e50ec451a42295b097e3d5cde83d..c2d172fe71b440fce37908d628dfbd569541d66b 100644 (file)
@@ -138,7 +138,8 @@ childFunc(void *arg)
 
 #define STACK_SIZE (1024 * 1024)
 
-static char child_stack[STACK_SIZE];    /* Space for child's stack */
+/* Space for child's stack */
+static char child_stack[STACK_SIZE] __attribute__((aligned));
 
 int
 main(int argc, char *argv[])