overlay/05[45]: Document the fix commit
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Mar 2018 08:02:55 +0000 (11:02 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Mar 2018 12:21:57 +0000 (20:21 +0800)
This fix was merged for v4.16-rc5.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/overlay/054
tests/overlay/055

index f7ade96bcff15bd71a2328409d600a64c9a13ed8..a1011e42db034e1e119bbdc225dd2f2e0bffbf34 100755 (executable)
@@ -22,6 +22,9 @@
 # dir rename support (redirect_dir).
 # NFS export support depends on and requires overlayfs index feature.
 #
+# Regression test for kernel commit 2ca3c148a062 ("ovl: check lower ancestry
+# on encode of lower dir file handle")
+#
 #-----------------------------------------------------------------------
 # Copyright (C) 2018 CTERA Networks. All Rights Reserved.
 # Author: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
index 02da6ef10d2e3aeea6121c71384e1ab974dc674e..0bb903903b339e6152345e2dab0373025e5f3f7e 100755 (executable)
@@ -20,6 +20,9 @@
 # dir rename support (redirect_dir).
 # NFS export support depends on and requires overlayfs index feature.
 #
+# Regression test for kernel commit 2ca3c148a062 ("ovl: check lower ancestry
+# on encode of lower dir file handle")
+#
 #-----------------------------------------------------------------------
 # Copyright (C) 2018 CTERA Networks. All Rights Reserved.
 # Author: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>