generic/019: don't dump cores when fio/fsstress hit io errors
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 7 Jul 2021 00:21:50 +0000 (17:21 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Jul 2021 14:33:42 +0000 (22:33 +0800)
Disable coredumps so that fstests won't mark the test failed when the
EIO injector causes an mmap write to abort with SIGBUS.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/019

index bd23481..b8d025d 100755 (executable)
@@ -62,6 +62,9 @@ NUM_JOBS=$((4*LOAD_FACTOR))
 BLK_DEV_SIZE=`blockdev --getsz $SCRATCH_DEV`
 FILE_SIZE=$((BLK_DEV_SIZE * 512))
 
+# Don't fail the test just because fio or fsstress dump cores
+ulimit -c 0
+
 cat >$fio_config <<EOF
 ###########
 # $seq test's fio activity