build: AC_PACKAGE_WANT_GDBM, fall back to compat if libgdbm detection fails
authorJeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 21:54:53 +0000 (17:54 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 03:25:25 +0000 (11:25 +0800)
We currently check if libgdbm_compat contains the required symbols
even if libgdbm does. Let's fall back only when necessary (which is
pretty much always anyway).

Signed-off-by: Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
m4/package_gdbmdev.m4

index 484b751..3e5f33d 100644 (file)
@@ -30,16 +30,15 @@ AC_DEFUN([AC_PACKAGE_WANT_GDBM],
 
       if test $found = true; then
         libgdbm="${libgdbm} -lgdbm"
-      fi
-
-      found="no"
-      AC_CHECK_LIB(gdbm_compat,dbm_open,found=true,found=false,-lgdbm)
-      AC_CHECK_LIB(gdbm_compat,dbm_fetch,,found=false,-lgdbm)
-      AC_CHECK_LIB(gdbm_compat,dbm_store,,found=false,-lgdbm)
-      AC_CHECK_LIB(gdbm_compat,dbm_close,,found="no",-lgdbm)
-
-      if test $found = true ; then
-        libgdbm="${libgdbm} -lgdbm_compat -lgdbm"
+      else
+       AC_CHECK_LIB(gdbm_compat,dbm_open,found=true,found=false,-lgdbm)
+       AC_CHECK_LIB(gdbm_compat,dbm_fetch,,found=false,-lgdbm)
+       AC_CHECK_LIB(gdbm_compat,dbm_store,,found=false,-lgdbm)
+       AC_CHECK_LIB(gdbm_compat,dbm_close,,found="false",-lgdbm)
+
+       if test $found = true ; then
+         libgdbm="${libgdbm} -lgdbm_compat -lgdbm"
+       fi
       fi
     fi