ext4/022: exclude this test for dax config on 64KB pagesize platform
authorRitesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Wed, 21 Jul 2021 05:27:57 +0000 (10:57 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Aug 2021 15:01:25 +0000 (23:01 +0800)
This test case assumes blocksize to be 4KB and hence it fails
to mount with "-o dax" option on a 64kb pagesize platform (e.g. PPC64).
This leads to test case reported as failed with dax config on PPC64.

This patch exclude this test when pagesize is 64KB and for dax config.

Reviewed-by: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Ritesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/ext4/022

index fdc19d9..321050b 100755 (executable)
@@ -25,10 +25,13 @@ _require_dumpe2fs
 _require_command "$DEBUGFS_PROG" debugfs
 _require_attrs
 
-# Use large inodes to have enough space for experimentation
-INODE_SIZE=1024
 # Block size
 BLOCK_SIZE=4096
+if [[ $(get_page_size) -ne $BLOCK_SIZE ]]; then
+       _exclude_scratch_mount_option dax
+fi
+# Use large inodes to have enough space for experimentation
+INODE_SIZE=1024
 # We leave this amount of bytes for xattrs
 XATTR_SPACE=256
 # We grow extra_isize by this much