xfs/449: filter out "Discarding..." from output
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Wed, 5 Feb 2020 00:01:48 +0000 (16:01 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Feb 2020 15:56:08 +0000 (23:56 +0800)
xfsprogs 5.4 prints "Discarding..." if the disk supports the trim
command.  Filter this out of the output because xfs_info and friends
won't print that out.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/449

index 7aae1545b380e798bd1e5a5e353f593de20f8ecc..83c3c49313b7677d3840cf43eac9b5791486d54a 100755 (executable)
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ _require_scratch_nocheck
 _require_xfs_spaceman_command "info"
 _require_command "$XFS_GROWFS_PROG" xfs_growfs
 
-_scratch_mkfs > $tmp.mkfs
+_scratch_mkfs | sed -e '/Discarding/d' > $tmp.mkfs
 echo MKFS >> $seqres.full
 cat $tmp.mkfs >> $seqres.full