generic/561: kill duperemove after sleep_time
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 04:13:06 +0000 (21:13 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Jul 2019 11:40:03 +0000 (19:40 +0800)
generic/561 can take a very long time to run on XFS (45+ minutes)
because it kicks off fsstress and a lot of duperemove processes,
waits 50 seconds, and then waits for the duperemove processes to
finish.  duperemove, however, fights with fsstress for file locks
and can take a very long time to make even a single pass over the
filesystem and exit, which means the test just takes forever to run.

Once we've decided to tear down the duperemove processes let's just send
them SIGINT and then wait for them to exit.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/561

index c11d5bfa4ff219addfad8ac581cfb8a161ec80fa..2f3eff3ca4c0baf18c7d884321c6df8738c08148 100755 (executable)
@@ -47,6 +47,7 @@ function end_test()
        # stop duperemove running
        if [ -e $dupe_run ]; then
                rm -f $dupe_run
+               kill -INT $dedup_pids
                wait $dedup_pids
        fi