generic/670: allow _mread_range() races with reflink_range()
authorShiyang Ruan <ruansy.fnst@fujitsu.com>
Wed, 12 Jan 2022 09:28:46 +0000 (17:28 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jan 2022 04:21:52 +0000 (12:21 +0800)
mread copies data one-byte-at-a-time, so it may races with
reflink_range() who invalidates page cache of the dest file.
Allow this race by adjusting the egrep regexp.

Reported-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Suggested-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Shiyang Ruan <ruansy.fnst@fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/670

index 83fbd0b9bd6ea18402f106c0e41fec63f215f2de..4a895d90670a6d90cafde6f9047640fdee39d1c2 100755 (executable)
@@ -40,7 +40,10 @@ _cp_reflink $testdir/file1 $testdir/file3
 _scratch_cycle_mount
 
 fbytes() {
-       egrep -v '(61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61 61|62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62 62)'
+       # Different with generic/164,165, mread copies data from mmapped area
+       # one-byte-at-a-time, which may cause races during reflink_range().
+       # So the result of _mread_range() may be a mix of 61 and 62.
+       egrep -v '((61|62) ){15}(61|62)'
 }
 
 reader() {