ext4/306: Add -b blocksize parameter too to avoid failure with DAX config
authorRitesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Wed, 21 Jul 2021 05:27:56 +0000 (10:57 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Aug 2021 15:01:18 +0000 (23:01 +0800)
mkfs.ext4 by default uses 4K blocksize. On DAX config with a 64K
pagesize platform (PPC64), this will fail to mount since DAX requires bs
== ps.
Hence add the -b blocksize paramter in ext4/306.

Reviewed-by: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Ritesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/ext4/306

index 4a33957..2ff8853 100755 (executable)
@@ -33,7 +33,10 @@ features="^extents"
 if grep -q 64bit /etc/mke2fs.conf ; then
     features="^extents,^64bit"
 fi
-$MKFS_EXT4_PROG -F -O "$features" $SCRATCH_DEV 512m >> $seqres.full 2>&1
+
+blksz=$(get_page_size)
+
+$MKFS_EXT4_PROG -F -b $blksz -O "$features" $SCRATCH_DEV 512m >> $seqres.full 2>&1
 _scratch_mount
 
 # Create a small non-extent-based file