common/rc: relax xfs swapfile support checks
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 28 Apr 2021 04:09:47 +0000 (21:09 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 May 2021 15:02:22 +0000 (23:02 +0800)
In commit 725feeff, I forgot that xfs has *not* always supported all
swap file configurations -- the bmap swapfile activation prior to the
introduction of iomap_swapfile_activate did not permit the use of
unwritten extents in the swap file.  Therefore, kick xfs out of the
always-supported list.

Fixes: 725feeff ("common/rc: swapon should not fail for given FS in _require_scratch_swapfile()")
Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/rc

index 0fe1366..8e20749 100644 (file)
--- a/common/rc
+++ b/common/rc
@@ -2534,10 +2534,10 @@ _require_scratch_swapfile()
        # Minimum size for mkswap is 10 pages
        _format_swapfile "$SCRATCH_MNT/swap" $(($(get_page_size) * 10))
 
-       # ext* and xfs have supported all variants of swap files since their
+       # ext* has supported all variants of swap files since their
        # introduction, so swapon should not fail.
        case "$FSTYP" in
-       ext2|ext3|ext4|xfs)
+       ext2|ext3|ext4)
                if ! swapon "$SCRATCH_MNT/swap" >/dev/null 2>&1; then
                        _scratch_unmount
                        _fail "swapon failed for $FSTYP"