overlay/017: require and enable redirect_dir
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 07:59:08 +0000 (09:59 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 07:55:47 +0000 (15:55 +0800)
This test renames a merge directory so it needs to enable
redirect_dir feature, which is not enabled by default.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/017
tests/overlay/group

index 03955d0..2102b9e 100755 (executable)
@@ -57,6 +57,8 @@ _supported_os Linux
 _require_scratch
 _require_test_program "af_unix"
 _require_test_program "t_dir_type"
+# Require redirect_dir for renaming a merge directory
+_require_scratch_feature redirect_dir
 
 rm -f $seqres.full
 
@@ -111,8 +113,8 @@ function check_inode_numbers()
        done
 }
 
-_scratch_mount
-
+# Enable redirect_dir for renaming a merge directory
+_scratch_mount "-o redirect_dir=on"
 
 rm -f $tmp.*
 testdir=$SCRATCH_MNT/test
@@ -140,7 +142,7 @@ echo 3 > /proc/sys/vm/drop_caches
 check_inode_numbers $testdir $tmp.after_copyup $tmp.after_move
 
 # Verify that the inode numbers survive a mount cycle
-_scratch_cycle_mount
+_scratch_cycle_mount "redirect_dir=on"
 
 # Compare inode numbers before/after mount cycle
 check_inode_numbers $testdir $tmp.after_move $tmp.after_cycle
index 7e541e4..edea64a 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@
 014 auto quick copyup
 015 auto quick whiteout
 016 auto quick copyup
-017 auto quick copyup
+017 auto quick copyup redirect
 018 auto quick copyup hardlink
 019 auto stress
 020 auto quick copyup perms