overlay/041: use user defined overlay mount option
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Nov 2017 11:56:29 +0000 (13:56 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 09:01:49 +0000 (17:01 +0800)
Mount non-samefs dirs with OVERLAY_MOUNT_OPTIONS, so user can opt-in
for constant inode numbers on non-samefs setup (i.e. -o xino) when
it is implemented.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Chandan Rajendra <chandan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/041

index 11efacb..4152107 100755 (executable)
@@ -68,7 +68,8 @@ _scratch_mkfs
 upperdir=$OVL_BASE_SCRATCH_MNT/$OVL_UPPER
 workdir=$OVL_BASE_SCRATCH_MNT/$OVL_WORK
 
-_overlay_scratch_mount_dirs $lowerdir $upperdir $workdir
+_overlay_scratch_mount_dirs $lowerdir $upperdir $workdir \
+                       $OVERLAY_MOUNT_OPTIONS
 
 test_dir=$SCRATCH_MNT/test_dir/
 
@@ -184,7 +185,8 @@ _scratch_mkfs
 upperdir=$OVL_BASE_SCRATCH_MNT/ovl-upper
 workdir=$OVL_BASE_SCRATCH_MNT/ovl-work
 
-_overlay_scratch_mount_dirs $middir:$lowerdir $upperdir $workdir
+_overlay_scratch_mount_dirs $middir:$lowerdir $upperdir $workdir \
+                       $OVERLAY_MOUNT_OPTIONS
 
 # Copy up test_dir
 touch $test_dir/test_file