overlay/018: print hardlink content to golden output
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Jul 2017 12:02:01 +0000 (15:02 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 6 Jul 2017 05:38:53 +0000 (13:38 +0800)
diff may skip comparing content of files with identical st_ino/st_dev.
Overlayfs stat(2) may return same st_dev/st_ino for hardlink copy ups,
but it does not mean that read(2) will return the same content.

Convert the test to output hardlink files content to golden output
instead of using diff.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/018
tests/overlay/018.out

index 527b9d175b1788a83b2e0a63bfcbc6384a2748de..7570a16fbaddf61b0408c6791418ec65a6f83080 100755 (executable)
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@ _scratch_mkfs >>$seqres.full 2>&1
 # Create 2 hardlinked files in lower
 lowerdir=$OVL_BASE_SCRATCH_MNT/$OVL_LOWER
 mkdir -p $lowerdir
-echo "patient zero" >> $lowerdir/foo
+echo "zero" >> $lowerdir/foo
 ln $lowerdir/foo $lowerdir/bar
 
 
@@ -91,16 +91,16 @@ bar=$SCRATCH_MNT/bar
 
 FILES="$foo $bar"
 
+echo "== Before copy up =="
+cat $FILES
 record_ino_nlink $tmp.before
 
 # Modify content of one of the hardlinks
-echo "mutated" >> $foo
+echo "one" >> $foo
 
+echo "== After write one =="
+cat $FILES
 check_ino_nlink $tmp.before $tmp.after
 
-# Compare content of files - expect silence
-diff $foo $bar
-
-echo "Silence is golden"
 status=0
 exit
index 8849e303ab8549d3f3a56ebdbcf69167c635b32b..784e8bcfaafc512933e53c6821e247aedc27a58d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,2 +1,9 @@
 QA output created by 018
-Silence is golden
+== Before copy up ==
+zero
+zero
+== After write one ==
+zero
+one
+zero
+one