common: filter aiodio dmesg after fs/iomap.c to fs/iomap/ move
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 15:19:12 +0000 (08:19 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Aug 2019 15:41:47 +0000 (23:41 +0800)
Since the iomap code are moving to fs/iomap/ we have to add new
entries to the aiodio dmesg filter to reflect this.  It's still
possible for filesystems using iomap for directio to cough up
WARNings when a direct write collides with a buffered write, since
in some cases we catch that early enough to have the direct write
return EIO (which was covered by filter $warn7 previously).

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/filter

index ed082d246bfa589e61e2dfab9be564e5d125b5c2..26fc21322d1cac349acfc2ffc40c4c8c7e0bf589 100644 (file)
@@ -555,6 +555,7 @@ _filter_aiodio_dmesg()
        local warn7="WARNING:.*fs/iomap\.c:.*iomap_dio_actor.*"
        local warn8="WARNING:.*fs/iomap\.c:.*iomap_dio_complete.*"
        local warn9="WARNING:.*fs/direct-io\.c:.*dio_complete.*"
+       local warn10="WARNING:.*fs/iomap/direct-io\.c:.*iomap_dio_actor.*"
        sed -e "s#$warn1#Intentional warnings in xfs_file_dio_aio_write#" \
            -e "s#$warn2#Intentional warnings in xfs_file_dio_aio_read#" \
            -e "s#$warn3#Intentional warnings in xfs_file_read_iter#" \
@@ -563,7 +564,8 @@ _filter_aiodio_dmesg()
            -e "s#$warn6#Intentional warnings in __xfs_get_blocks#" \
            -e "s#$warn7#Intentional warnings in iomap_dio_actor#" \
            -e "s#$warn8#Intentional warnings in iomap_dio_complete#" \
-           -e "s#$warn9#Intentional warnings in dio_complete#"
+           -e "s#$warn9#Intentional warnings in dio_complete#" \
+           -e "s#$warn10#Intentional warnings in iomap_dio_actor#"
 }
 
 # We generate assert related WARNINGs on purpose and make sure test doesn't fail