xfs/504: Add scratch_mount before checking for xfs_scrub unicode support
authorAnju T Sudhakar <anju@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Mon, 28 Jun 2021 08:52:57 +0000 (14:22 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Jul 2021 10:09:21 +0000 (18:09 +0800)
We may not detect the error `Inappropriate ioctl for device`, while running
`$XFS_IO_PROG -c "scrub probe" "$mountpoint"`, if scratch device is not
mounted before invoking _check_xfs_scrub_does_unicode(). So do
_scratch_mount before checking for xfs_scrub support.

Signed-off-by: Anju T Sudhakar <anju@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/504

index 4031831..291ee4e 100755 (executable)
@@ -21,8 +21,11 @@ _require_xfs_io_command 'label'
 
 echo "Silence is golden."
 
+_scratch_mkfs > /dev/null
+_scratch_mount
 want_scrub=
 _check_xfs_scrub_does_unicode "$SCRATCH_MNT" "$SCRATCH_DEV" && want_scrub=yes
+_scratch_unmount
 
 filter_scrub() {
        grep 'Unicode' | sed -e 's/^.*Duplicate/Duplicate/g'