common/rc: catch updated suspicious RCU usage message in _check_dmesg()
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Thu, 4 May 2017 00:57:30 +0000 (17:57 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 4 May 2017 05:06:02 +0000 (13:06 +0800)
In the v4.11 kernel, the suspicious RCU usage message uses the word
"ERR" rather than "INFO".  Update _check_dmesg to accept both
versions.

[eguan: see kernel commit 4d4f88fa235f ("lockdep: Make RCU
suspicious-access splats use pr_err")]

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
common/rc

index 8dafd4bcf69947bf7c856e94a75dfc8dabaa4409..257b1903359d9c27a35f3e3d4cca32f5c712a3d1 100644 (file)
--- a/common/rc
+++ b/common/rc
@@ -3285,13 +3285,13 @@ _check_dmesg()
        # use sed \cregexpc address type, since $seqnum contains "/"
        dmesg | tac | sed -ne "0,\#run fstests $seqnum at $date_time#p" | \
                tac | $filter >$seqres.dmesg
        # use sed \cregexpc address type, since $seqnum contains "/"
        dmesg | tac | sed -ne "0,\#run fstests $seqnum at $date_time#p" | \
                tac | $filter >$seqres.dmesg
-       grep -q -e "kernel BUG at" \
+       egrep -q -e "kernel BUG at" \
             -e "WARNING:" \
             -e "BUG:" \
             -e "Oops:" \
             -e "possible recursive locking detected" \
             -e "Internal error" \
             -e "WARNING:" \
             -e "BUG:" \
             -e "Oops:" \
             -e "possible recursive locking detected" \
             -e "Internal error" \
-            -e "INFO: suspicious RCU usage" \
+            -e "(INFO|ERR): suspicious RCU usage" \
             -e "INFO: possible circular locking dependency detected" \
             -e "general protection fault:" \
             $seqres.dmesg
             -e "INFO: possible circular locking dependency detected" \
             -e "general protection fault:" \
             $seqres.dmesg