generic/401: Test mountpoint not subdir for filetype support
authorEric Sandeen <sandeen@sandeen.net>
Fri, 23 Jun 2017 16:12:41 +0000 (11:12 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 26 Jun 2017 04:00:02 +0000 (12:00 +0800)
With pending changes for xfs_info/xfs_growfs, the tool
now requires an actual mount point to work properly.

Change this test to test $SCRATCH_MNT not the subdir
beneath it.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Bill O'Donnell <billodo@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/generic/401

index 04bd1a5943f6f9284717f2ed1b3f84b05f76ed7c..74f2bea5ac30f0fa8df79d7c01e1ca5d573f4e54 100755 (executable)
@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@ mknod $testdir/p p
 src/t_dir_type $testdir d | grep -F '.' | sort
 
 # Test that either all file types are unknown or all are correct
-if _supports_filetype $testdir; then
+if _supports_filetype $SCRATCH_MNT; then
        # print real file types
        src/t_dir_type $testdir | grep -vF '.' | sort
 else