populate: create block devices when pre-populating filesystems
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 04:19:48 +0000 (21:19 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 15:15:39 +0000 (23:15 +0800)
I just noticed that the fs population helper creates a chardev file
"S_IFBLK" on the scratch filesystem.  This seems bogus (particularly
since we actually also create a chardev named S_IFCHR) so fix up the
mknod calls.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/populate

index 4135d89..8f42a52 100644 (file)
@@ -230,7 +230,7 @@ _scratch_xfs_populate() {
        # Char & block
        echo "+ special"
        mknod "${SCRATCH_MNT}/S_IFCHR" c 1 1
-       mknod "${SCRATCH_MNT}/S_IFBLK" c 1 1
+       mknod "${SCRATCH_MNT}/S_IFBLK" b 1 1
 
        # special file with an xattr
        setfacl -P -m u:nobody:r ${SCRATCH_MNT}/S_IFCHR
@@ -402,7 +402,7 @@ _scratch_ext4_populate() {
        # Char & block
        echo "+ special"
        mknod "${SCRATCH_MNT}/S_IFCHR" c 1 1
-       mknod "${SCRATCH_MNT}/S_IFBLK" c 1 1
+       mknod "${SCRATCH_MNT}/S_IFBLK" b 1 1
 
        # special file with an xattr
        setfacl -P -m u:nobody:r ${SCRATCH_MNT}/S_IFCHR