common: Escape SCRATCH_DEV variable
authorAndré Almeida <andrealmeid@collabora.com>
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 22:48:16 +0000 (19:48 -0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 15:18:57 +0000 (23:18 +0800)
Escape SCRATCH_DEV variable so it prints its name, instead of printing
the value. If the value is "", the error message will not be very
informative.

Signed-off-by: André Almeida <andrealmeid@collabora.com>
Reviewed-by: Gabriel Krisman Bertazi <krisman@collabora.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/rc

index 6d1757d..fc1a775 100644 (file)
--- a/common/rc
+++ b/common/rc
@@ -1537,7 +1537,7 @@ _require_scratch_nocheck()
        tmpfs)
                if [ -z "$SCRATCH_DEV" -o ! -d "$SCRATCH_MNT" ];
                then
-                   _notrun "this test requires a valid \$SCRATCH_MNT and unique $SCRATCH_DEV"
+                   _notrun "this test requires a valid \$SCRATCH_MNT and unique \$SCRATCH_DEV"
                fi
                ;;
        ubifs)