xfs/126: make blocktrash work reliably on attrleaf blocks
authorAnthony Iliopoulos <ailiop@suse.com>
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 11:36:43 +0000 (13:36 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 May 2020 12:35:43 +0000 (20:35 +0800)
Running xfs/126 sometimes fails due to output mismatch. Due to the
randomized nature of the test, periodically the selected bits are not
relevant to the test, or the selected bits are not flipped. Supply an
offset that is close to the start of the metadata block, so that the
test will reliably corrupt the header.

Suggested-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/linux-xfs/20200116160323.GC2149943@magnolia
Signed-off-by: Anthony Iliopoulos <ailiop@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/126

index 4f9f8cf956de80bd55c54d5363ea86400bef7f07..d01338c9d2861f055fff7ab5a9d09ce94fc43e85 100755 (executable)
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ echo "+ corrupt xattr"
 loff=1
 while true; do
        _scratch_xfs_db -x -c "inode ${inode}" -c "ablock ${loff}" -c "stack" | grep -q 'file attr block is unmapped' && break
-       _scratch_xfs_db -x -c "inode ${inode}" -c "ablock ${loff}" -c "stack" -c "blocktrash -x 32 -y $((blksz * 8)) -z ${FUZZ_ARGS}" >> $seqres.full
+       _scratch_xfs_db -x -c "inode ${inode}" -c "ablock ${loff}" -c "stack" -c "blocktrash -o 4 -x 32 -y $((blksz * 8)) -z ${FUZZ_ARGS}" >> $seqres.full
        loff="$((loff + 1))"
 done