xfs/276: remove unnecessary mkfs golden output
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 28 Apr 2021 04:09:00 +0000 (21:09 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 May 2021 15:22:10 +0000 (23:22 +0800)
A previous update to this test dropped the clause where the mkfs
standard output gets sent to /dev/null.  The filtered mkfs output isn't
needed here and it breaks the test, so fix that.

Fixes: e97f96e5 ("xfs/27[26]: force realtime on or off as needed")
Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/276

index 6e2b2fb..afea48a 100755 (executable)
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ _require_test_program "punch-alternating"
 rm -f "$seqres.full"
 
 echo "Format and mount"
-_scratch_mkfs | _filter_mkfs 2> "$tmp.mkfs"
+_scratch_mkfs | _filter_mkfs 2> "$tmp.mkfs" >/dev/null
 . $tmp.mkfs
 cat "$tmp.mkfs" > $seqres.full
 _scratch_mount