xfs: minor fixes to the fsmap tests
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Sat, 25 Feb 2017 01:12:51 +0000 (17:12 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2017 03:25:06 +0000 (11:25 +0800)
Refactor the fsmap tests slightly to use new helpers, and
fix some minor output scanning issues.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/xfs/273
tests/xfs/275
tests/xfs/276

index 1a4ee93..f784a35 100755 (executable)
@@ -50,8 +50,7 @@ _require_xfs_io_command "fsmap"
 rm -f "$seqres.full"
 
 echo "Format and mount"
-_scratch_mkfs > "$seqres.full" 2>&1
-_scratch_populate >> $seqres.full
+_scratch_populate_cached nofill > $seqres.full 2>&1
 
 echo "Compare fsmap" | tee -a $seqres.full
 _scratch_mount
index cc6d353..3ccfd77 100755 (executable)
@@ -42,11 +42,9 @@ _cleanup()
 # real QA test starts here
 _supported_os Linux
 _supported_fs xfs
+_require_logdev
 _require_scratch
 _require_xfs_io_command "fsmap"
-if [ "$USE_EXTERNAL" != "yes" ] || [ -z "$SCRATCH_LOGDEV" ]; then
-       _notrun "Need external log device"
-fi
 
 rm -f "$seqres.full"
 
index cea91c9..e39b5d5 100755 (executable)
@@ -77,7 +77,7 @@ done
 
 echo "Check device field of FS metadata and realtime file"
 data_dev=$(grep 'static fs metadata' $TEST_DIR/fsmap | head -n 1 | awk '{print $2}')
-rt_dev=$(grep "${ino}[[:space:]]*[0-9]*\.\.[0-9]*" $TEST_DIR/fsmap | head -n 1 | awk '{print $2}')
+rt_dev=$(grep "${ino}[[:space:]]*[0-9]*\.\.[0-9]*[[:space:]]*[0-9]*$" $TEST_DIR/fsmap | head -n 1 | awk '{print $2}')
 test "${data_dev}" != "${rt_dev}" || echo "data ${data_dev} realtime ${rt_dev}?"
 
 # success, all done