src/splice-test.c: use memalign instead of aligned_alloc
authorDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 15:57:15 +0000 (16:57 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 13:03:36 +0000 (21:03 +0800)
The build fails on SLE11 as the function aligned_alloc is not
available there. Replace it by memalign that has the same semantics
and is commonly used in fstests code base. aligned_alloc has
additional requirements on the alignment and buffer size but that is
ok as the buffer is defined in multiples of the alignment.

Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
src/splice-test.c

index 11fb11f..2f1ba2b 100644 (file)
@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@
 #include <stdbool.h>
 #include <string.h>
 #include <errno.h>
+#include <malloc.h>
 
 #define SECTOR_SIZE 512
 #define BUFFER_SIZE (150 * SECTOR_SIZE)
@@ -143,9 +144,9 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
                   do_splice == do_splice1 ? "sequential" : "concurrent",
                   (open_flags & O_DIRECT) ? "with" : "without");
 
-       buffer = aligned_alloc(SECTOR_SIZE, BUFFER_SIZE);
+       buffer = memalign(SECTOR_SIZE, BUFFER_SIZE);
        if (buffer == NULL)
-               err(1, "aligned_alloc");
+               err(1, "memalign");
 
        fd = open(filename, open_flags, 0666);
        if (fd == -1)