generic/{569,570}: use _filter_xfs_io_error to filter pwrite64
authorYang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Fri, 25 Oct 2019 09:19:00 +0000 (17:19 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Oct 2019 01:00:18 +0000 (09:00 +0800)
xfsprogs prior to commit 2f9a125c3a39 ("xfsprogs: replace
pread64/pwrite64 by equivalent pread/pwrite") will see "pwrite64:
Text file busy" error. Just filter these "pwrite64"s to "pwrite"
with _filter_xfs_io_error.

Signed-off-by: Yang Xu <xuyang2018.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/569
tests/generic/570

index 02fd85746873d1c0c25f99a1d0a7631d04c563ad..4573be5a2e9f874138a3f8ffaabc01f2d609e3a5 100755 (executable)
@@ -52,8 +52,8 @@ done
 swapon $testfile 2>&1 | _filter_scratch
 
 # Can we write to it?
-$XFS_IO_PROG -c 'pwrite -S 0x59 64k 64k' $testfile
-$XFS_IO_PROG -d -c 'pwrite -S 0x60 64k 64k' $testfile
+$XFS_IO_PROG -c 'pwrite -S 0x59 64k 64k' $testfile 2>&1 | _filter_xfs_io_error
+$XFS_IO_PROG -d -c 'pwrite -S 0x60 64k 64k' $testfile 2>&1 | _filter_xfs_io_error
 $XFS_IO_PROG -c 'mmap -rw 64k 64k' -c 'mwrite -S 0x61 64k 64k' $testfile
 
 # Can we change the file size?
index 1c5f39f1c78e24e41f6305c7ac4c89721f2b1fb5..d574f4b70c3c3362e569efc4af6e7d6ea81a9df9 100755 (executable)
@@ -47,8 +47,8 @@ done
 swapon $SCRATCH_DEV 2>&1 | _filter_scratch
 
 # Can we write to it?
-$XFS_IO_PROG -c 'pwrite -S 0x59 64k 64k' $SCRATCH_DEV
-$XFS_IO_PROG -d -c 'pwrite -S 0x60 64k 64k' $SCRATCH_DEV
+$XFS_IO_PROG -c 'pwrite -S 0x59 64k 64k' $SCRATCH_DEV 2>&1 | _filter_xfs_io_error
+$XFS_IO_PROG -d -c 'pwrite -S 0x60 64k 64k' $SCRATCH_DEV 2>&1 | _filter_xfs_io_error
 $XFS_IO_PROG -c 'mmap -rw 64k 64k' -c 'mwrite -S 0x61 64k 64k' $SCRATCH_DEV
 
 # success, all done