generic: add missing runtime checks for mknod/mkfifo
authorVladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir@tuxera.com>
Tue, 21 Jul 2020 09:38:30 +0000 (12:38 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Jul 2020 15:17:18 +0000 (23:17 +0800)
Some generic tests explicitly run 'mknod' or 'mkfifo' command, however
the correspondent runtime check is missing, this results in a test
failure instead of selecting not to execute the test.

The change adds _require_mknod check to the next generic tests:

  * generic/157
  * generic/158
  * generic/294
  * generic/423

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir@tuxera.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/157
tests/generic/158
tests/generic/294
tests/generic/423

index 09b42bc..cdd29af 100755 (executable)
@@ -31,6 +31,7 @@ _cleanup()
 _supported_os Linux
 _require_test_reflink
 _require_scratch_reflink
+_require_mknod
 
 rm -f $seqres.full
 
index 369aad8..173090a 100755 (executable)
@@ -31,6 +31,7 @@ _cleanup()
 _supported_os Linux
 _require_test_dedupe
 _require_scratch_dedupe
+_require_mknod
 
 rm -f $seqres.full
 
index 32c89b0..bc13185 100755 (executable)
@@ -33,6 +33,7 @@ _supported_fs generic
 _supported_os Linux
 _require_scratch
 _require_symlinks
+_require_mknod
 
 rm -f $seqres.full
 _scratch_mkfs > $seqres.full 2>&1 || _fail "Could not mkfs scratch device"
index 6db55fd..fd538a1 100755 (executable)
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@ _require_test_program "stat_test"
 _require_test_program "af_unix"
 _require_statx
 _require_symlinks
+_require_mknod
 
 function check_stat () {
        $here/src/stat_test $* || echo stat_test failed