overlay/014: correct comment relating to workdir reuse
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Sep 2017 11:39:43 +0000 (14:39 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 03:49:18 +0000 (11:49 +0800)
Clarification: EBUSY is what you get when trying to use the same
upperdir/workdir with two different *concurent* overlayfs mounts.
The EBUSY case is independent of the inodes index feature.

This is not the case in this test, but rather the case of trying to
reuse the same workdir with different upper dirs on *subsequent*
overlayfs mounts.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/014

index f228b1571471600d6d96134ac40b477354d9bded..cd76835706f7766469638ff625bd4900fa9827be 100755 (executable)
@@ -63,10 +63,9 @@ lowerdir1=$OVL_BASE_SCRATCH_MNT/lower1
 lowerdir2=$OVL_BASE_SCRATCH_MNT/lower2
 upperdir=$OVL_BASE_SCRATCH_MNT/upper
 workdir=$OVL_BASE_SCRATCH_MNT/workdir
-# When overlay inode index feature is enabled, using an upper layer path and/or
-# a workdir path that are already used by another overlay mount is not allowed
-# and will fail with EBUSY, so create another workdir for the second overlay
-# mount
+# When overlay inode index feature is enabled, a workdir cannot be reused
+# with a different upperdir. workdir2 in this test is used as the workdir
+# when lowerdir2 is used as the upperdir.
 workdir2=$OVL_BASE_SCRATCH_MNT/workdir2
 mkdir -p $lowerdir1 $lowerdir2 $upperdir $workdir $workdir2
 mkdir -p $lowerdir1/testdir/d