fstests: update sparse file & negative timestamp tests for exfat
authorEric Sandeen <sandeen@sandeen.net>
Wed, 6 May 2020 22:16:50 +0000 (17:16 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 May 2020 16:07:44 +0000 (00:07 +0800)
exfat cannot do sparse files or negative timestamps, so exclude
tests which require these.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sandeen <sandeen@sandeen.net>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/rc

index 2000bd9d6f79f03b99380d3aa086d5455ee29ec1..b25cad0ed8b098c51807e878a465247679ae618c 100644 (file)
--- a/common/rc
+++ b/common/rc
@@ -2357,7 +2357,7 @@ _require_fs_space()
 _require_sparse_files()
 {
     case $FSTYP in
 _require_sparse_files()
 {
     case $FSTYP in
-    hfsplus)
+    hfsplus|exfat)
         _notrun "Sparse files not supported by this filesystem type: $FSTYP"
        ;;
     *)
         _notrun "Sparse files not supported by this filesystem type: $FSTYP"
        ;;
     *)
@@ -4188,9 +4188,10 @@ _check_xfs_scrub_does_unicode() {
        return 0
 }
 
        return 0
 }
 
+# exfat timestamps start at 1980 and cannot be prior to epoch
 _require_negative_timestamps() {
        case "$FSTYP" in
 _require_negative_timestamps() {
        case "$FSTYP" in
-       ceph)
+       ceph|exfat)
                _notrun "$FSTYP does not support negative timestamps"
                ;;
        esac
                _notrun "$FSTYP does not support negative timestamps"
                ;;
        esac