xfs/106: fix golden output regression in quota off test
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 00:09:43 +0000 (17:09 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Aug 2021 12:49:39 +0000 (20:49 +0800)
In commit 4c5df338, we reshuffled this test a bit in preparation to
disable quotaoff by rearranging the test to testing disabling of quota
by remounting the filesystem.  Unfortunately, extra blank lines were
added to the golden output, leading to test regressions.

The "extra" blank lines are a result of the "echo ; test_off";
test_off() itself doesn't print anything.  Make it print /something/ so
that we know what the test was trying to do when a particular line of
golden output appears, then fix the blank lines.

Fixes: 4c5df338 ("xfs/106: don't test disabling quota accounting")
Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/106
tests/xfs/106.out

index d8f5544..fc2281a 100755 (executable)
@@ -155,6 +155,7 @@ test_enable()
 
 test_off()
 {
+       echo "turning quota off by remounting"
        _scratch_unmount
        _qmount_option ""
        _qmount
index 3e6805a..7c7be6b 100644 (file)
@@ -149,6 +149,7 @@ Blocks grace time: [3 days]
 Inodes grace time: [3 days]
 Realtime Blocks grace time: [7 days]
 
+turning quota off by remounting
 
 checking remove command (type=u)
 User quota are not enabled on SCRATCH_DEV
@@ -327,6 +328,8 @@ Blocks grace time: [3 days]
 Inodes grace time: [3 days]
 Realtime Blocks grace time: [7 days]
 
+turning quota off by remounting
+
 checking remove command (type=g)
 Group quota are not enabled on SCRATCH_DEV
 
@@ -504,6 +507,8 @@ Blocks grace time: [3 days]
 Inodes grace time: [3 days]
 Realtime Blocks grace time: [7 days]
 
+turning quota off by remounting
+
 checking remove command (type=p)
 Project quota are not enabled on SCRATCH_DEV