fstests: convert nextid to use automatic group generation
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Mon, 21 Jun 2021 15:55:39 +0000 (08:55 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Jun 2021 14:50:10 +0000 (22:50 +0800)
Convert the nextid script to use the automatic group file generation to
figure out the next available test id.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tools/nextid [changed from symlink to file mode: 0755]

deleted file mode 120000 (symlink)
index 5c31d602abff9aee3006ca4fd8c028e68f8a235c..0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1 +0,0 @@
-sort-group
\ No newline at end of file
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000..9507de29bfcad4332c3da87080544318de0d0191
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,31 @@
+#!/bin/bash
+
+# Compute the next available test id in a given test directory.
+
+if [ $# != 1 ] || [ "$1" = "--help" ] || [ ! -d "tests/$1/" ]; then
+       echo "Usage: $0 test_dir"
+       exit 1
+fi
+
+. ./common/test_names
+
+i=0
+eof=1
+
+while read found other_junk;
+do
+       i=$((i+1))
+       id=`printf "%03d" $i`
+       if [ "$id" != "$found" ]; then
+               eof=0
+               break
+       fi
+done < <(cd "tests/$1/" ; ../../tools/mkgroupfile | \
+        grep "^$VALID_TEST_NAME\>" | tr - ' ')
+
+if [ $eof -eq 1 ]; then
+   i=$((i+1))
+   id=`printf "%03d" $i`
+fi
+
+echo "$1/$id"