xfs/194: actually check if we got the desired block size before proceeding
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Thu, 8 Oct 2020 03:53:48 +0000 (20:53 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 11 Oct 2020 04:38:46 +0000 (12:38 +0800)
This test has specific fs block size requirements, so make sure that's
what we got before we proceed with the test.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/194

index c36499c..238db5c 100755 (executable)
@@ -83,6 +83,9 @@ unset XFS_MKFS_OPTIONS
 # we need 512 byte block size, so crc's are turned off
 _scratch_mkfs_xfs -m crc=0 -b size=$blksize >/dev/null 2>&1
 _scratch_mount
+test "$(_get_block_size $SCRATCH_MNT)" = $blksize || \
+       _notrun "Could not get $blksize-byte blocks"
+
 
 # 512b block / 4k page example:
 #