xfs/348: dir->symlink corruption must not be allowed
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Wed, 7 Feb 2018 21:19:45 +0000 (13:19 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:57:01 +0000 (00:57 +0800)
A directory corrupted into a symlink is caught by the local format
ifork verifiers, and previously this test failed to catch such
kernel bug, so fix the test.

Note that the local format ifork verifiers were introduced by commit
0795e004fd4f ("xfs: create structure verifier function for short
form symlinks"), and didn't get wired up until commit 9cfb9b47479e
("xfs: provide a centralized method for verifying inline fork
data").

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/xfs/348.out

index f4a7a71f78a61554cdde332b95c87ffcddbef67a..17d9be2304dfb67dbd49126ddca96c1c434736e8 100644 (file)
@@ -239,7 +239,7 @@ would have junked entry "DATA" in directory PARENT_INO
 would have junked entry "DIR" in directory PARENT_INO
 would have junked entry "EMPTY" in directory PARENT_INO
 would have junked entry "FIFO" in directory PARENT_INO
-stat: 'SCRATCH_MNT/test/DIR' is a symbolic link
+stat: cannot stat 'SCRATCH_MNT/test/DIR': Structure needs cleaning
 stat: 'SCRATCH_MNT/test/DATA' is a symbolic link
 stat: cannot stat 'SCRATCH_MNT/test/EMPTY': Structure needs cleaning
 stat: 'SCRATCH_MNT/test/SYMLINK' is a symbolic link